script in batch mode
- Nicky
- Topic Author
- Offline
- Junior Member
-
Less
More
- Posts: 27
- Thank you received: 0
15 years 9 months ago #3191
by Nicky
script in batch mode was created by Nicky
when running salome in batch mode, how can I load a script? I can't find the command to do it 
Thanks!

Thanks!
- Nicky
- Topic Author
- Offline
- Junior Member
-
Less
More
- Posts: 27
- Thank you received: 0
15 years 9 months ago #3192
by Nicky
Replied by Nicky on topic Re:script in batch mode
found it... using import 
however, it doesn't seem to do what it should. If I use import in the graphic mode, in the python console, I can see it loads everything and it exports the file in the right place. If I use import in bash mode it doesn't export any file
<br /><br />Post edited by: Nicky, at: 2009/07/06 14:36

however, it doesn't seem to do what it should. If I use import in the graphic mode, in the python console, I can see it loads everything and it exports the file in the right place. If I use import in bash mode it doesn't export any file

- Nicky
- Topic Author
- Offline
- Junior Member
-
Less
More
- Posts: 27
- Thank you received: 0
- Nicky
- Topic Author
- Offline
- Junior Member
-
Less
More
- Posts: 27
- Thank you received: 0
15 years 9 months ago #3233
by Nicky
Replied by Nicky on topic Re:script in batch mode
i've created a script to run salome and import a python script but when it executes
runSalome -t
to have salome in batch mode the prompt changes and the next command which is
import case
never executes. What can I do so that I can do this?
runSalome -t
to have salome in batch mode the prompt changes and the next command which is
import case
never executes. What can I do so that I can do this?
- Nicky
- Topic Author
- Offline
- Junior Member
-
Less
More
- Posts: 27
- Thank you received: 0
15 years 9 months ago #3252
by Nicky
Replied by Nicky on topic Re:script in batch mode
i've found it. you have to call runSalome with the option -u. it would be:
runSalome -t -u "yourscript"
runSalome -t -u "yourscript"

- Gerhard Holzinger
- Offline
- New Member
-
Less
More
- Posts: 1
- Thank you received: 0
15 years 7 months ago #3429
by Gerhard Holzinger
Replied by Gerhard Holzinger on topic Re:script in batch mode
Hi
I spend some time trying to run a TUI script in salome from the terminal.
/opt/SALOME-MECA-2009.1-GPL/runSalomeMeca -u ./outTUI.py
opens the GUI and runs the script.
/opt/SALOME-MECA-2009.1-GPL/runSalomeMeca -t -u ./outTUI.py
fails to run the the script. I get this error message:
ImportError: libSalomeLifeCycleCORBA.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
I end up in the python console from salome, but my TUI script is not run. I am wondering what is the reason.
My goal is to run a TUI script out of a python script, so this is only a task among others and the user should not have to bother with closing the salome gui.
I spend some time trying to run a TUI script in salome from the terminal.
/opt/SALOME-MECA-2009.1-GPL/runSalomeMeca -u ./outTUI.py
opens the GUI and runs the script.
/opt/SALOME-MECA-2009.1-GPL/runSalomeMeca -t -u ./outTUI.py
fails to run the the script. I get this error message:
ImportError: libSalomeLifeCycleCORBA.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
I end up in the python console from salome, but my TUI script is not run. I am wondering what is the reason.
My goal is to run a TUI script out of a python script, so this is only a task among others and the user should not have to bother with closing the salome gui.
Moderators: catux
Time to create page: 0.148 seconds